IFSC and MICR Codes Directory

Sahebrao Deshmukh Cooperative Bank IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

List of Sahebrao Deshmukh Cooperative Bank IFSC Code by state

Sahebrao Deshmukh Cooperative (SDC) Bank IFSC Code

Customers of SDC Bank can use RTGS and NEFT to transfer funds within the country. RTGS is Real Time Gross Settlement System through which customers can remit amounts of Rs. 1 lakh and above. NEFT is the National Electronic Funds Transfer which customers can use to transfer smaller amounts that are below Rs. 1 lakh. Both platforms function on the basis of IFSC codes. IFSC is the Indian Financial System Code which identifies each bank and its branches. Currently around 89 banks along with 39,000 branches participate in the electronic funds transfer system in the country. It is extremely important to have a system in place to ensure accurate and transparent transfers. IFSC codes play a pivotal role in the system. It is an alphanumeric code which consists of 11 characters. The first 4 characters are letters that represent the bank's name. The IFSC code of SDC Bank will start with SAHE which denotes Sahebrao Deshmukh Cooperative Bank. The next character is a zero which is saved for future use. The last six characters are usually numeric and identify the bank branch.
Where to get IFSC codes?

It is very easy to get IFSC code. You can get it in few clicks on loanbaba.com through its IFSC code locator tool. You will have to select the name of the bank, state and branch; it will give you the IFSC code along with the full address of the branch. You can get the entire list of IFSC code on RBI’s website for each bank. You can also find it on the bank’s website.

About Sahebrao Deshmukh Cooperative (SDC) Bank

Founded in 1973, SDC Bank was set up by Shri Sahebraoji Deshmukh in order to provide help to the financially poor. The bank has grown to be a strong financial institution with 14 computerised branches. Its head office is in Sakinaka. The bank provides banking products and services that include accounts, deposits and loans. The bank also provides online banking services. The bank operates from Monday to Saturday. The bank is closed on Sundays and national holidays. Timings on weekdays are 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. On Saturday the bank is opened only till 11:30 a.m.


Subscribe to our newsletter