IFSC and MICR Codes Directory

Reserve Bank Of India IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) IFSC Code

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) IFSC code can be used by both the National Electronic Fund Transfer and Real Time Gross Settlement finance transfer systems. Reserve Bank Of India NEFT, RTGS and IMPS codes are provided by RBI. NEFT transactions are settled in batches while RTGS transactions are settled individually. IMPS presents an instant 24X7, electronic fund transfer. IFSC Code is an 11 character code for identifying bank branches participating in online fund transfers. This code is unique for each branch. Please NOTE that not all branches of a bank provide net banking facility.
Where to get IFSC codes?

It is very easy to get IFSC code. You can get it in few clicks on loanbaba.com through its IFSC code locator tool. You will have to select the name of the bank, state and branch; it will give you the IFSC code along with the full address of the branch. You can get the entire list of IFSC code on RBI’s website for each bank. You can also find it on the bank’s website.

About Reserve Bank of India (RBI)

Reserve Bank of India commenced its operations in 1935 by taking over the functions performed by the Imperial Bank of India, Controller of Currency, Government account management and public debt. RBI has its central office in Mumbai and is completely owned by the Government of India. RBI holds the control over circulation of currency related amendments as well as operates as the highest governing body of the financial facet of the country. RBI is one among the few companies to function as a schedule bank as well as be actively involved in the electronic banking services.


Subscribe to our newsletter