IFSC and MICR Codes Directory

Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

List of Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank IFSC Code by state

Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank IFSC Code

Karnataka Vikas Bank IFSC code can be used by both the National Electronic Fund Transfer and Real Time Gross Settlement finance transfer systems. Karnataka Grameena Bank NEFT, RTGS and IMPS codes are provided by RBI. NEFT transactions are settled in batches while RTGS transactions are settled individually. IMPS presents an instant 24X7, electronic fund transfer. IFSC Code is an 11 character code for identifying bank branches participating in online fund transfers. This code is unique for each branch. Please NOTE that not all branches of a bank provide net banking facility.
Where to get IFSC codes?

It is very easy to get IFSC code. You can get it in few clicks on loanbaba.com through its IFSC code locator tool. You will have to select the name of the bank, state and branch; it will give you the IFSC code along with the full address of the branch. You can get the entire list of IFSC code on RBI’s website for each bank. You can also find it on the bank’s website.

About Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank

The Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank is a Regional Rural Bank, headquartered in Dharwad. The bank was founded on September 12th, 2005. Four Regional Rural Banks (RRBs); Malaprabha Grameena Bank, Netravathi Grameena Banks, Bijapur Grameena Bank and Varada Grameena Bank was united to bring about Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank. The four RRBs were located in the state of Karnataka. Today, Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank has 448 branches in the rural areas of Karnataka. Further, the bank is under the sponsorship of Syndicate Bank. The bank is operating in nine districts in Karnataka including Bagalkote, Dakshin Kannad, Bijapur, Gadag, Uttar Kannad, Dharwad, Belgaum, Haveri and Udipi.


Subscribe to our newsletter