IFSC and MICR Codes Directory

Commonwealth Bank Of Australia IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

List of Commonwealth Bank Of Australia IFSC Code by state

Commonwealth Bank Of Australia IFSC Code

Commonwealth Bank IFSC code can be used by both the National Electronic Fund Transfer and Real Time Gross Settlement finance transfer systems. Cba Bank NEFT, RTGS and IMPS codes are provided by RBI. NEFT transactions are settled in batches while RTGS transactions are settled individually. IMPS presents an instant 24X7, electronic fund transfer. IFSC Code is an 11 character code for identifying bank branches participating in online fund transfers. This code is unique for each branch. Please NOTE that not all branches of a bank provide net banking facility.
Where to get IFSC codes?

It is very easy to get IFSC code. You can get it in few clicks on loanbaba.com through its IFSC code locator tool. You will have to select the name of the bank, state and branch; it will give you the IFSC code along with the full address of the branch. You can get the entire list of IFSC code on RBI’s website for each bank. You can also find it on the bank’s website.

About Commonwealth Bank Of Australia

The Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CBA) is a transnational bank based in, yes you guessed right, Australia. With a strong presence in New Zealand, United States, Fiji, UK and Asia, it is popularly known as the Commonwealth Bank. Offering a host of banking products and services like marketing, business and established banking, finance management, retirement schemes, insurance policies among others, it has the repute of being the top-ranked registered company on the Australian Securities Exchange in 2015. It also has the distinction of being the largest lender in the whole of Southern Hemisphere.


Subscribe to our newsletter