IFSC and MICR Codes Directory

Dena Bank IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

Dena Bank IFSC Code

Dena Bank IFSC code can be used by both the National Electronic Fund Transfer and Real Time Gross Settlement finance transfer systems. Dena Bank NEFT, RTGS and IMPS codes are provided by RBI. NEFT transactions are settled in batches while RTGS transactions are settled individually. IMPS presents an instant 24X7, electronic fund transfer. IFSC Code is an 11 character code for identifying bank branches participating in online fund transfers. This code is unique for each branch. Please NOTE that not all branches of a bank provide net banking facility.
Where to get IFSC codes?

It is very easy to get IFSC code. You can get it in few clicks on loanbaba.com through its IFSC code locator tool. You will have to select the name of the bank, state and branch; it will give you the IFSC code along with the full address of the branch. You can get the entire list of IFSC code on RBI’s website for each bank. You can also find it on the bank’s website.

About Dena Bank

Dena Bank is a public sector bank headquartered in Mumbai. Originally called the Devkaran Nanjee Banking Company, it was established in the year 1938. It was called Dena Bank in 1939, and was nationalised in 1969 by the Indian Government. The bank has over 1,700 branches across the country and is expanding its reach. It provides a range of banking and financial services to its customers, like loans, deposits, international and commercial banking. As a public sector bank, it also offers services like direct tax collection.


Subscribe to our newsletter