IFSC and MICR Codes Directory

Central Bank of India IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

Central Bank of India IFSC Code

Central Bank IFSC code can be used by both the National Electronic Fund Transfer and Real Time Gross Settlement finance transfer systems. Central Bank Of India NEFT, RTGS and IMPS codes are provided by RBI. NEFT transactions are settled in batches while RTGS transactions are settled individually. IMPS presents an instant 24X7, electronic fund transfer. IFSC Code is an 11 character code for identifying bank branches participating in online fund transfers. This code is unique for each branch. Please NOTE that not all branches of a bank provide net banking facility.
Where to get IFSC codes?

It is very easy to get IFSC code. You can get it in few clicks on loanbaba.com through its IFSC code locator tool. You will have to select the name of the bank, state and branch; it will give you the IFSC code along with the full address of the branch. You can get the entire list of IFSC code on RBI’s website for each bank. You can also find it on the bank’s website.

About Central Bank of India

Established in the year 1911, Central Bank of India is one of the nation's oldest and largest commercial banking institutions. Based in Mumbai, the bank operates via a widespread network of over 4000 branches and 5000 ATMs. The bank offers an extensive suite of financial products and services which include deposits, loans, agri-banking, NRI banking, cards, etc.


Subscribe to our newsletter