IFSC and MICR Codes Directory

Bank of Maharashtra IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

Bank of Maharashtra IFSC Code

Bank Of Maharashtra IFSC code can be used by both the National Electronic Fund Transfer and Real Time Gross Settlement finance transfer systems. Maharashtra Bank NEFT, RTGS and IMPS codes are provided by RBI. NEFT transactions are settled in batches while RTGS transactions are settled individually. IMPS presents an instant 24X7, electronic fund transfer. IFSC Code is an 11 character code for identifying bank branches participating in online fund transfers. This code is unique for each branch. Please NOTE that not all branches of a bank provide net banking facility.

Where to get IFSC codes?

It is very easy to get IFSC code. You can get it in few clicks on loanbaba.com through its IFSC code locator tool. You will have to select the name of the bank, state and branch; it will give you the IFSC code along with the full address of the branch. You can get the entire list of IFSC code on RBI’s website for each bank. You can also find it on the bank’s website.

About Bank of Maharashtra

Founded in 1935 by a group of visionaries led by the late D. K. Sathe and the late V. G. Kale, Bank of Maharashtra has flourished into one of the largest public sector banks in India today. The bank's headquarter is located in Pune and it has over 1868 branches around the country which serves over 15 million customers. The government of India holds 81.61% of the total shares of the bank.


Subscribe to our newsletter