IFSC and MICR Codes Directory

Bank of India IFSC code, MICR code and Bank Branches in India

Bank of India IFSC Code

Bank Of India IFSC code can be used by both the National Electronic Fund Transfer and Real Time Gross Settlement finance transfer systems. Bank Of India NEFT, RTGS and IMPS codes are provided by RBI. NEFT transactions are settled in batches while RTGS transactions are settled individually. IMPS presents an instant 24X7, electronic fund transfer. IFSC Code is an 11 character code for identifying bank branches participating in online fund transfers. This code is unique for each branch. Please NOTE that not all branches of a bank provide net banking facility.

Where to get IFSC codes?

It is very easy to get IFSC code. You can get it in few clicks on loanbaba.com through its IFSC code locator tool. You will have to select the name of the bank, state and branch; it will give you the IFSC code along with the full address of the branch. You can get the entire list of IFSC code on RBI’s website for each bank. You can also find it on the bank’s website.

About Bank of India

Founded in the pre-independence period, Bank of India (BOI) is one of the frontier financial institutions of India. The bank was nationalized in the year 1969 and currently operates via a country wide network of over 4000 branches. Serving a diverse customer base, the bank offers a wide range of financial products and services like private banking, commercial banking, retail banking, asset management, mortgage and credit cards.


Subscribe to our newsletter